|Call Behavior||Transferred calls remain on the Contact Center telephony platform and the call progress continues to be monitored and recorded so call details can be saved and reporting can be used.|
On transfer, the call begins consuming two ports. However, once a call has been successfully transferred, it can no longer be controlled by other Contact Center components such as ACD, Personal Connection, or Studio.
|Blind transferred calls does not use any of the ports allocated to the call (since ports are no longer used, you will no longer be billed), so none of the call details after the blind transfer can be saved.|
Call progress and recordings are no longer monitored and the port used for that call is freed.