How to remove or delete a user when an employee leaves the company?
Disable and Delete the User
- Log in as an Administrator to your RingCentral account.
- Go to Admin Portal, and click Users > User List > Users with Extensions.
- On the User list, click or search for the user you want to disable.
- Under Operation, click the Disable button on the user you want to disable.
- Click Yes on the Confirmation window.
- Once Disabled, the Delete and Enable options will become available.
- Click Delete.
- On the confirmation window, click Delete.
- The phone numbers and devices will be kept on your account and associated to new unassigned user extension.
- You will be able to reuse the unassigned extension after setting it up for another user.
- Once a User is deleted, any Additional Desktop Apps, messages, greetings, rules, and recorded calls within this user will be lost and cannot be recovered.